Who can set retention rules for an organization?

Retention rules are only available to organizations on the Enterprise plan.
 
By default, only organization admins can set retention rules for a space. These admins may also enable this permission for members so they can also set or modify the retention rule for a space.
 
For public spaces, admins can set the permission to:
  • Only admins can set a retention rule for the space
  • Admins and the space creator can set a retention rule for the space
For private spaces, admins can set the permission to:
  • Only admins can set a retention rule for the space
  • Any members of the private space can set a retention rule for the space
To adjust these permissions at the organization level:
  • Go to the organization
  • Go to Settings
  • Go to the Retention tab

image__64_.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful